Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Assault of the Giants» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wall of Stone question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Boehland
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wall of Stone says:

At the start of battle in which you are the defender, the attacker must choose either to discard 2 Resource Cards or to cancel the battle?

If a player has either no cards or just one card, can they choose to cancel the battle (dicarding down to zero cards), or do they need to have at least two resource cards to choose that option?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To me, the word "must" is key. It makes having two cards to discard a requirement to pick a fight with the Stone Giants. If the attacker cannot or will not discard two resources, the battle doesn't happen.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance: Available Now!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, you must have at least 2 Resource Cards to choose the first option.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.