Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shield on Monster Attack Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony K
msg tools
mb
So does a "Shield 1" on a monster's drawn attack card take effect after that monster takes their turn or does it affect all attacks starting with whoever has the first initiative?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greece
Patras
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Monster cards take effect only when the specific monster turn, according to initiative, comes.

Quote:
If a monster has bonuses like "Shield" or "Retaliate" on their ability card, is that active for the whole round?
No, bonuses only become active once the monster takes their turn based on the initiative on the ability card. It then lasts until the end of the round, where it will either get shuffled back into the deck or replaced with the next round's ability card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.