Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Max number of influence tokens in a space is 3? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas S
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or can it be more than 3?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Oddly enough, I don't remember seeing this question asked before. And I gotta admit that I can't interpret a good answer for you from the rulebook, as the rules are mum on the matter. However of course, if the shape of the token is any indication, then the max would be three as each token is shaped as 1/3 of a disc/circle. Thusly three are meant to be joined together when placed on a tile, as the illustration on page 19 implies.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think there is a limit, though i could be wrong.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:
I don't think there is a limit, though i could be wrong.


+1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Groff-Folsom
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't recall exactly which set(s) they are from, but some locations specifically state that outposts/colonies/starbases require an additional number of influence tokens.

This, to me, has always implied that the number of influence tokens that can be in a single location is unlimited. Strategically, it is rarely a good choice to pursue an installation in these spots, but it could be done if absolutely necessary.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave, or "Phineas" or "Tolstoy" or,
United States
Mount Holly
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I fall on the side of the discussion that claims that there is no limit. Although there are not many reasons to have more than 3 or 4 in a hex. Your Actions are usually better used for other things than simply piling up Influence Tokens. Depending on the situation, of course.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.