Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mistfall: Heart of the Mists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Got several questions with this great game. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
YM C
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Enchanted Spygalss

One of the rule says: "At the end of the Defence Phase, switch the positions of 2 Enemies in 2 different <H>. Do not reduce <Focus>."

What's so special about "Do not reduce <Focus>"?

2) When enemy attacks, can hero do reflex attack? If can, who attack first?

3) When resting, can hero removes all condition tokens?

4) For Melekai's Walking Shield, can one enemy attacks itself?

5) Desert Lurker

Rule says: "Until this enemy activates for the first time to attack after entering any <H>, it receives +2, +2, +2. After this enemy attacks, move this card to <Q>."

Does it means it always gain those bonus?

6) Valkea's Prepared

Rule says: "Once per hero turn as (1) Fast Action you may discard all (a minimum of 1) from your <H> to place 1 objective token on any card in play."

When is this useful since it cost all tokens? Does "any card" includes encounter card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Rowe
United Kingdom
Spalding
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
In order to make time for writing I must give up working or gaming...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jupiter999 wrote:
1) Enchanted Spygalss

One of the rule says: "At the end of the Defence Phase, switch the positions of 2 Enemies in 2 different <H>. Do not reduce <Focus>."

What's so special about "Do not reduce <Focus>"?


Normally, if an Enemy enters your Hero Area you halve your Enemy Focus. You don't do that if an Enemy enters your Hero Area due to this effect.

jupiter999 wrote:
2) When enemy attacks, can hero do reflex attack? If can, who attack first?


Yes - a Reflex attack will go off after the Enemy's attack

jupiter999 wrote:
3) When resting, can hero removes all condition tokens?


No. You only remove them when they burn themselves out (1 per Defence Phase) or through Healing effects that specifically remove Conditions.

jupiter999 wrote:
4) For Melekai's Walking Shield, can one enemy attacks itself?


I believe so.

jupiter999 wrote:
5) Desert Lurker

Rule says: "Until this enemy activates for the first time to attack after entering any <H>, it receives +2, +2, +2. After this enemy attacks, move this card to <Q>."

Does it means it always gain those bonus?


It only gains them in a Hero Area (not in the Quest Area) and upon until its activation. If you attack it in the Quest Area it doesn't have the bonuses. Certain powers also cancel the text powers on monster cards (Aseke's "Song of Enchantment [2]" does this).

jupiter999 wrote:
6) Valkea's Prepared

Rule says: "Once per hero turn as (1) Fast Action you may discard all (a minimum of 1) from your <H> to place 1 objective token on any card in play."

When is this useful since it cost all tokens? Does "any card" includes encounter card?


Well, it's useful when it's situationally useful, but you'll tend to reserve it until you've only got one token left in any event.

Any card is any card, so yes, you can put the token on the Active Encounter (to progress it) and that includes the Special Encounter too. You can also put a token on a Weapon card (perhaps to power one of Valkea's feats or one of Durgen's buffs), on Elatha's Quiver, Trap, "Slayer" or "Battle Control" feats or on the Time Charter (to increase the number of tokens that have to be discarded before the next time the Time Tracker moves on).

If you're mixing it up with regular Mistfall, you could add the token to Ardenai's Quiver, Bow or Arrow Upgrades or to Crow's "Canny Diversion F3 [4]" card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YM C
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey deadmarlowe, thanks for your reply.
Recently I'm stuck in works, and so no time for boardgaming. soblue
Will get back to your advice again when I have time.
Really appreciate your help~
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.