Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Leaving Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: What counts as 'in space'? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Question in subject line.

Is suborbital flight sufficient?

(I'm sure this has probably been asked before but any reasonable search terms return A LOT of hits, as you might imagine)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
skipper 2206
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right :

Everywhere except Earth is "in space", so suborbital is in space too.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Estall
United Kingdom
Bisley
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, it's at the bottom of page 11 in the rule book:

"If a mission requires something to reach “space”, note that all locations other than Earth are in space, including Suborbital Flight."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
davidestall wrote:
Yep, it's at the bottom of page 11 in the rule book:

"If a mission requires something to reach “space”, note that all locations other than Earth are in space, including Suborbital Flight."

Thank you!

I was certain I had read that somewhere, but then couldn't find it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.