Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Dresden Files Cooperative Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Harrys Talent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Rydlo
Austria
Klagenfurt
Kärnten
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As a non english native speaker, I would like to be sure that we read and interpreted the text correctly.

His talent goes "... you may move 1 obstacle or advantage card forward or backward 1 space in either row."

The magic word here is "either". Does it mean:
* I can move 1 card in each row ?
* I can move 1 card in one of the rows?
?
Currently we are playing it that you can only move 1 card in 1 of the rows.
Is that correct?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andres Montanes-Lleras
Colombia
Bogota
flag msg tools
THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE (PLAYER)
badge
My first children's fantasy novel EL DRAGÓN DE VAPOR (illustrations by Marcos Toledo Porras)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rrvistas wrote:
As a non english native speaker, I would like to be sure that we read and interpreted the text correctly.

His talent goes "... you may move 1 obstacle or advantage card forward or backward 1 space in either row."

The magic word here is "either". Does it mean:
* I can move 1 card in each row ?
* I can move 1 card in one of the rows?
?
Currently we are playing it that you can only move 1 card in 1 of the rows.
Is that correct?




While I am also a non-native speaker, I believe you are playing it correctly by moving 1 card in 1 of the rows.

If it was the other way around it would say: "move 1 obstacle or advantage card forward or backward in each row"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rrvistas wrote:
Currently we are playing it that you can only move 1 card in 1 of the rows.
Is that correct?


This is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Vogel
United States
Hayward
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ian is right. Harry only gets to move one card each time he uses his talent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Rydlo
Austria
Klagenfurt
Kärnten
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.