Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply Sevastopol rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Can Sevastopol be put out of supply? Or is it Always in supply because it is adjacent to a Sea-zone?

gr,
Kenny.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Qu├ębec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It will always be at least in "Alternate Supply" because of the Sea Zone (rule 6.2). But this is not the same s "Overlnd Supply" (6.1): you need overland supply to place a reinforcement units (7.6).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another discussion on the same subject can be found here: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/887536/can-sevastopol-be-ax...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is what Carl said a couple of years ago:

licinius wrote:
MGabriel wrote:
licinius wrote:
Burning Monkey wrote:
I'm curious how Sevastopol can trace overland supply to another city when under German control if supply must be traced in a westerly direction and cannot cross the sea.


The "westerly" direction is from the final supply city (the "end of the line") to the edge of the map. So a unit can trace in any direction to a city, 3 hex range, THEN from that city westerly to the board edge.

Consider for that case Sevastopol to be a "unit". in other words, if a unit in Sevastopol can trace an overland supply line, then the objective city counts for the victory conditions (i.e: it's not "isolated").


Once again, just so I can get this straight:
Sevastopol will count as a objective for objective victory, if
a. The Axis controls Sevastopol,
b. The Axis controls Dnepropetrovsk, and can trace overland supply to it, and
c. The Axis can trace supply from Dnepropetrovsk to Sevastopol (that is, supply isn't blocked by intervening Soviet units in supply)

Is that right?


This is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.