Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat result DR(R) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
4.6 Five Mississippi
Avatar
mbmbmb
To quote the rules:
The units concerned must retreat one hex without entering an EZoC, otherwise it must suffer 1 additional step loss and remain in place.

Additional to what? It does not note any step losses in the chart. I feel it should be a step lose and retreat?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel Martinez
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the unit could not retreat and the combat result is dR the unit take one step loss and remain in place. If the unit could not retreat and the combat result is d1R the unit take two step losses and remain in place. One additional step loss to the step loss required by the combat table, if none is required just take one step loss and remain in place.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
So it would seem for the specific instance of DR{R] the rule is worded wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Jahr
Germany
Uelsby
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
So it would seem for the specific instance of DR{R] the rule is worded wrong.


Could you elaborate why you think so?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
see original post. its says additional. a DRR has not additional just 1 lose IF it cant retreat. yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Jahr
Germany
Uelsby
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if you know this already, just to make sure we are on the same page: dR^R has two meanings depending if one unit is defending or if muliple units are defending.
If one unit is defending the result means just dR, so the defending units retreats, if it can't receives one hit.
If multiple units are defending. One unit suffers dR like before and all other defending units involved suffer a R. Each unit has to retreat, if it can't, it receives one hit. So it's always one additional hit.

Or does additional in this context has some special meaning to a native speaker, that I am not picking up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre-Pierre Arnaud
France
Champigny sur Marne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

your explanations are correct on my understanding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.