Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Valley of the Bandit King question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Hearne
United States
Ashburn
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the story booklet (p.22) it says "roll three times and draw that many random items + 2".

Does this mean you get to roll three times, each time taking items = the d6+2?

Or does it mean roll up to three times, deciding when to stop and taking items = the d6+2?

Literal interpretation dictates the first interpretation, but since this potentially gives you a rather absurd addition of items, I wanted to make sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First interpretation is right. You typically get a lot of items.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.