Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred Hartig
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Newbie here...
I just read the rules and some of the concepts are a little bit difficult to understand.

A. SecFor Movement
I checked the unofficial FAQ for SecFor movement and it is stated that

"All MERCS in rooms, so there are no targets SecFor can attack. No target to move to. SecFor stand still."

Just to make it extra crystal clear: as long as ALL Mercs are in a room/rooms NO SecFor will EVER move (not even if directly adjacent to the room in question)?

BUT SecFor WILL move through EMPTY rooms in order to get closer to a Merc target, right?

B. B&C

When exactly do you use the "Standard" B&C setup/procedure?
Only when agents and/or OpFor are in the room?
What about these objective counters? Hidden or revealed; does it make a difference?
Confused...

Thanks!

Fred

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Japan
Saitama
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

A. I don't remember that from the unofficial FAQ, but it sounds a little odd. OpFor will never enter a room with MERCS in it, but not moving at all (ie toward the room) sounds odd to me.

B. A standard B&C occurs when there's either of OpFor, Agents and/or unrevealed objective tokens in the room.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Johnson
United States
Germantown
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, Fred!

First and foremost - the rules ARE confusing as hell!! I'm running my first game using the Blood Contagion add-on, and I've already run into a bunch of rule conflicts. This game has some of the worst-written rules that I've ever seen.

(Temper tantrum over - meds kicking in)