Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing a scenario last night and ran into a situation we could not find an answer to in the rulebook.
We were in the next to the last room of the scenario. We killed the last monster with our last card. We had an unopened door.

Did we lose the scenario because we didn't get into the last room? Or do we just play another round with nothing but moves and looting?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T Owen
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on the game objective. If it was to kill all monsters, then you did not complete the scenario if monsters spawn in that room.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus S
Canada
Calgary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
lowlight wrote:
Depends on the game objective. If it was to kill all monsters, then you did not complete the scenario if monsters spawn in that room.

Note the difference between "kill all enemies" and "kill all revealed enemies".

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Stiles
United States
Brandon
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lowlight wrote:

QFT. What was the scenario objective?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It was to "Kill ALL Monsters".

So if we kill all monsters in a room and have no way to move onto the door to get into the next room(s) by the end of the current round the scenario ends?

We can't just play another round just to move onto the door?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus S
Canada
Calgary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Mondior wrote:

So if we kill all monsters in a room and have no way to move onto the door to get into the next room(s) by the end of the current round the scenario ends?