Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Through the Desert» Forums » Rules

Subject: First leader placing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Per Sorlie
Norway
Levanger
Trøndelag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With three players each player places a camel with a rider, and its not allowed to place the same color as the others in the very first turn. This means the two first players gets 2 leaders out, the third player only one leader, then the normal rounds start with the starting player. And the remaining 10 leader camels can be placed out in the following turns. Or I got this wrong?

Or... All 15 camels with riders are placed out before the rounds start??

Please help!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spencer C
Canada
GTA
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daggerheart wrote:
With three players each player places a camel with a rider, and its not allowed to place the same color as the others in the very first turn. This means the two first players gets 2 leaders out, the third player only one leader, then the normal rounds start with the starting player. And the remaining 10 leader camels can be placed out in the following turns. Or I got this wrong?

Or... All 15 camels with riders are placed out before the rounds start??

Please help!



All players place all riders before you start playing.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Sorlie
Norway
Levanger
Trøndelag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
UanarchyK wrote:
Daggerheart wrote:
With three players each player places a camel with a rider, and its not allowed to place the same color as the others in the very first turn. This means the two first players gets 2 leaders out, the third player only one leader, then the normal rounds start with the starting player. And the remaining 10 leader camels can be placed out in the following turns. Or I got this wrong?

Or... All 15 camels with riders are placed out before the rounds start??

Please help!



All players place all riders before you start playing.


"For the first round of leader place placement only, no player may place a caravan leader riding a camel of the same color as a leader already placed by another player"

... what does this mean then? Two yellow leader camels cant be placed in order following each other, or in the same round of initial placement??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Everybody plays one leader in turn. They all have to be different colors.

Then everyone plays a second leader in turn. There are no color restrictions on those. Then everyone plays a third leader, etc., until they are all placed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alfred places (e.g.) a red.
Bob places (e.g.) a blue (anything but red).
Charles places (e.g.) a green (anything but red or blue).

Alfred places another.
Bob places another.
Charles places another.

Alfred places another.
Bob places another.
Charles places another.

Alfred places another.
Bob places another.
Charles places another.

...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Sorlie
Norway
Levanger
Trøndelag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
Alfred places (e.g.) a red.
Bob places (e.g.) a blue (anything but red).
Charles places (e.g.) a green (anything but red or blue).

Alfred places another.
Bob places another.
Charles places another.

Alfred places another.
Bob places another.
Charles places another.

Alfred places another.
Bob places another.
Charles places another.

...


Ok, so the color rule is active for each of this 5 first leader placement rounds? Until at leaders been placed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daggerheart wrote:
Ok, so the color rule is active for each of this 5 first leader placement rounds? Until at leaders been placed.

No, only the first round, i.e. the first 3 placements in a 3-player game. (Well technically only the 2nd and 3rd placements. The very first placement is free.)

Try this even more explict version:


Do once:

Alfred places (e.g.) a red.
Bob places (e.g.) a blue (anything but red).
Charles places (e.g.) a green (anything but red or blue).

Then do 4 times:

Alfred places another of any color which Alfred has not yet placed.
Bob places another of any color which Bob has not yet placed.
Charles places another of any color which Charles has not yet placed.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.