Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scuttle!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stowaway rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Simmons
msg tools
Can you play a Stowaway card on a treasure that is protected by a First Mate? The First Mate specifically says that it protects from being destroyed or stolen. The stowaway is doing neither. It is simply negating

How about one that is protected by the Pirate Code? It is less specific in that it just says the card is protected. Does not specifically say protected from being stolen or discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hayward
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
macgyvering wrote:
Can you play a Stowaway card on a treasure that is protected by a First Mate? The First Mate specifically says that it protects from being destroyed or stolen. The stowaway is doing neither. It is simply negating

How about one that is protected by the Pirate Code? It is less specific in that it just says the card is protected. Does not specifically say protected from being stolen or discarded.


You may play a Stowaway in both those cases! Protected always means against being stolen or discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Simmons
msg tools
Ok. Thanks! That makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.