Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gangs of Commorragh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jinking question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jorge Quadros
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been reading the rules and came up with this doubt: it is stated in said rules that jinking prevents the model from attempting a manoeuvre in that round.
Since jinking can only be declared after the model is the target of an attack, and the jinking marker is removed at the round's end, I really dont see how this defensive action can prevent manoeuvres, since they occur in the movement phase.

Am I reading it correctly or is there something amiss in my reasoning? I ve been to the GW errata and there isnt anything there about this game so I would like to know your opinions regarding this issue.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kanwulf wrote:
I have been reading the rules and came up with this doubt: it is stated in said rules that jinking prevents the model from attempting a manoeuvre in that round.
Since jinking can only be declared after the model is the target of an attack, and the jinking marker is removed at the round's end, I really dont see how this defensive action can prevent manoeuvres, since they occur in the movement phase.

Am I reading it correctly or is there something amiss in my reasoning? I ve been to the GW errata and there isnt anything there about this game so I would like to know your opinions regarding this issue.



Some models get to attack outside of the attack phase: Harlequins with zephyrglaives, and Reavers with bladevanes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Quadros
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, dont have the harlequin rules from WD yet, but missed the detail of the bladevanes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.