Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tigris & Euphrates» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two newbie questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

1. Do you collect a point after placing a tile which is then flipped to build a monument, civ building, or the wonder?

2. Suppose you have a leader in a kingdom with two/three monuments bearing the same color. Do you collect two/three points for that particular leader at the end of your turn or just a maximum of one per leader?

Thanx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes

2. One for each monument.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
qwertymartin wrote:
1. Yes

2. One for each monument.


1. So you DO collect if building comes next but not if a war ensues right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chokin wrote:
qwertymartin wrote:
1. Yes

2. One for each monument.


1. So you DO collect if building comes next but not if a war ensues right?


Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David P
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You collect a VP if building a monument but not if you are connecting two kingdoms (which would include a situation that triggers a war).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gibbs
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
smorange wrote:
You collect a VP if building a monument but not if you are connecting two kingdoms (which would include a situation that triggers a war).


At least partially the reason that a tile that connects two kingdoms doesn't give points is that it could easily be connected to two leaders of that color, so it would be unclear to which leader the point should be assigned, so such a tile (a conflict tile) never gives points.

In all the other cases, there is one and only one leader that could collect the point (else there would have been an early internal conflict), therefor a point is awarded.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.