Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Staying on hazardous terrain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthieu Bonnaffoux
France
flag msg tools
mb
Rules states that a character/monster is damaged when they enter a hazardous terrain hex.

But what happens if they start their turn on such a hex and don't move ?

I assume they are still damaged when their turn end ? Or maybe they are damaged when they begin on hazardous terrain, no matter if they stay on it or not ?
(in my last game, I pushed a low HP, high armour monster in hazardous terrain, then immobilized it)

Sorry if this has already been answered
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bruns
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been addressed. Isaac stated that there is only damage for moving onto the space, not standing on it. That is what the rules state, and is how he wanted it to work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu Bonnaffoux
France
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John B
United States
Mountain view
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
For ref, there is a FAQ and you can just search for hazard:

https://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/thing%3A174430%3AOfficia...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.