Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1830: Railways & Robber Barons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Train routes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
If I have a 2 train, is it legal to commence a route at a large station, say Columbus, and run it directly to a yellow station hex A4, A5 or A6?
In other words the route begins at a large station but finishes in a small station.
Of course, a station marker would need to have been placed in Columbus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
I have no idea what tiles you referred to. Use standard track-tile numbers (or here) to be better understood.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
These would be old tile numbers 3, 4 and 58.
They are yellow tiles with 1 small station on them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
kredwood wrote:
If I have a 2 train, is it legal to commence a route at a large station, say Columbus, and run it directly to a yellow station hex A4, A5 or A6?


City to a dit (#3, #4, #58)? Yes. What in the rules made you think otherwise?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kredwood wrote:
If I have a 2 train, is it legal to commence a route at a large station, say Columbus, and run it directly to a yellow station hex A4, A5 or A6?
In other words the route begins at a large station but finishes in a small station.
Of course, a station marker would need to have been placed in Columbus.

Yes, running in that way is legal.

(Sorry for us old-timers asking you about the Mayfair tile numbers; we're just not used to them. Not really trying to pester you.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
I am an old 1829 player and in that game you were not able to begin or end a route on a small city.
Thanks for your help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.