Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: professor x: trainer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rex Benedictus
Canada
flag msg tools
I just need a bit of clarification on cards with (no matter how many dice) like professor x: trainer or angel inspiring) as English is not my first language...when it says while professor x is active you sidekicks get +1A and +1D (no matter how many professor x dice you have fielded). does that mean it is a maximum of +1A and +1D even if there is more then one professor x dice fielded?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Spencer
United States
Norman
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's right. When it says "When active..." that means the effect only happens one time no matter how many of that die you have fielded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Any abilities that are "while active" will only take place once. It works like a light switch - it's either on (1+ dice in the Field) or off (0 dice in the Field). Having 1, 2, or 4 Professor X dice doesn't make a difference.

Other abilities that happen on a trigger (When fielded, when attacks, when blocks, when KO'd) will happen each time that trigger occurs. So if you had a "When fielded" trigger, it would trigger each time you field one of those dice, even if that happens multiple times in the same turn. Likewise, if you attack with 3 copies of a die that have a "when attacks" abilities, you would resolve that ability 3 times.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.