Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stronghold (2nd edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RyuSora
Brazil
Sao Paulo
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmb
Gale also affects hero orders and swap units?


Unearthly glare says "dont resolve assault" does this means this wall sections is completely immune to the assault this round or does it simply means "do not resolve strenght phase and advantage"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob

Tennessee
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it means no assault takes place on at that section.
Esoteric Order of Gamers played a demo game on YouTube & that's how they played it.
I don't remember if cauldrons still pour on the section.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joost
Netherlands
Rosmalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With the glare no assault will take place and hence no cauldrons will be poured in defence. This wall section is simply skipped when resolving assaults.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.