Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Blanchett

Decatur
Alabama
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Still acquainting myself fully with the game. If I were to move a stack with CAPs, could I further move those units with their APs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul H
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - hope you enjoy the game!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob S.
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note too that the reverse is also true: Units that have used all of their APs (and are thus "Spent") may also still use CAPs to perform actions.

(So, you can use CAPs regardless if the unit is Fresh or Spent and CAPs do not affect the status of the unit [that is, change it between Fresh and Spent].)

An enjoyable system!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Retiredgrunt wrote:
Still acquainting myself fully with the game. If I were to move a stack with CAPs, could I further move those units with their APs?


Yes, but not in the same turn. Using CAPS, the units would not become activated, so you could order other units without having to set the stack spent (exception is opp fire, CAPs and certain card uses).

Once you move the stack using APs, as a group, they would share the same activation pool (nominally starting with 7 APs) and eventually all become spent when the pool ran out.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Blanchett

Decatur
Alabama
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have a unit with 2AP left but want to attack and it takes 3 AP, can I use a CAP to make the attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Retiredgrunt wrote:
If I have a unit with 2AP left but want to attack and it takes 3 AP, can I use a CAP to make the attack?

The Actions section of the rulebook has exactly that sort of example:
rule example wrote:
Soviet Turn: The Soviet player wishes to attack the German
LMG 09 with his Rifle 05. But Rifle 05 must pay 4APs to attack
and it has only 3APs remaining. The Soviet player counts off
the remaining 3APs from his AP Track, plus 1CAP from his CAP
Track, attacks and misses.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Blanchett

Decatur
Alabama
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks. Sometimes I get distracted while searching.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.