Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tonkin: The Indochina war 1950-54 (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you truck transport spent SDs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cameron Taylor
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
“... an iron curtain has descended across the Continent.” — Sir Winston Churchill (1946)
badge
So serious...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once you spend a Supply Depot (SD), can you then transport it using truck transport to where your offensive is going to take place?

Otherwise it's going to be out of range for the French all the time, forcing them to build trenches everywhere.

Also, does that SD still remain a supply source even though it's spent? (I suspect no.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Kanger
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a spending SD can be moved by transport (rule 3.3), or move on its own, if VM

A spending SD is removed at the end of the operation phase (rule 6.2) and is not around when supply is checked (rules 7.2 & 7.3)
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.