6 Posts

Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower» Forums » General

Subject: Need info about 1st session/scenario... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
unikat deset
msg tools
mbmbmb
Me an my friends bought WQST almost a month ago, but I've been painting miniatures slowly, didn't have much time, here we can't buy primer other than the primer for cars (which actually turned out fine X_x), but it took us quite some time to find it, then we can't find many of Citadel colors, or anything of similar kind, so I've been using a bit Citadel colors a bit regular acrylics (which luckily I have loads of since I'm an artist).

Anyway... it's taking too long, so I was wondering if there is some sort of intro scenario, which introduces you to rules?
I thought I'd speed up the painting by selecting few figures which would be needed for that intro scenario, so we can play that this weekends, and then paint the rest by the end of the next week. However I flipped through Adventure Book (didn't read anything, so I wouldn't spoil anything), but it didn't look like there is an intro scenario. (I'm aware that not all miniatures need to be painted to play the game, but I'm painting each part separately, then glue painted parts together, so that it's easier to work around details and stuff...)

1. Is there an intro scenario?
2. If there is intro scenario is there a clear list of enemies we'll be facing?
3. If there's no intro scenario are scenarios in order and does first one have any enemies which don't have any chance of spawning?
4. Or... if scenarios aren't in order and if I got it right, the more amulet pieces we collect the stronger enemies we will face, so on our first scenario, we won't face Ogroid Thaumaturge or Gaunt Summoner and something else (if so please name what)?

Thanks in advance^^
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Patrick
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Kind of. It's a recommended starting scenario.