Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Maeoni Viper's Golden Veil Spell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spudkitty

Idaho
msg tools
mbmbmb
If my opponent's Phoenixborn is attacking my Silver Snake, and I use the Golden Veil spell to cancel the effects of the attacking spell, do I have to place an exhaustion token on my Silver Snake?

Thank you for your response to this question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
casting a spell is not an attack, with or without the golden veil I don't see how your snake would get an exhaustion (unless the spell added exhaustion, in that case golden veil would cancel the spell)

golden veil does nothing vs attacks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A few things.

1) Phoenixborn cannot perform attack actions.

2) Golden Veil does cancel spells, abilities, and dice powers, but does not affect an attack.

3) Why would you place an exhaustion token on the Silver Snake? It's neither attacking nor retaliating in this scenario.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.