Sebas Nolastname
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There are places that can only be access with certain keywords (law, outlaw, etc.) And at those place you can buy items with no keyword restriction.

Can the outlaw of the group buy the special poncho sold at the smuglers and then sell it himself to another player that doesn't have the outlaw keyword?

I would asume yes, but would like to hear the general oppinion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felipe Bulhões
Brazil
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
all these items are restricted to who can access these locations and buy them.

there is just no need to put a keyword over everything. a lot of these items have cards on the respective gear/artifact decks with the keyword restriction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, any restriction on a location is also on the items you can get there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jee Fu
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Non-Law Heroes can buy non-Outlaw items for Law Heroes at the Smuggler's Den, and then trade them to the Law Heroes for use - yes, this is legal.

Items that say Outlaw Only or that are purchased from special areas of the Smuggler's Den with an Outlaw Only tag are still restricted as such. They cannot be used by Law Heroes (or any Hero without Keyword Outlaw).

For example: A non-Law Rancher could buy Inferno Shot at the Smuggler's Den and then give/sell/trade it to a U.S. Marshal at a later time, but a Bandido couldn't buy a Smuggler's Hold-Out Pistol and then give it a non-Outlaw Hero for that Hero to make use of.

- Jee

NOTE: Technically, restricted items can be carried (and even Equipped/Assigned) by Heroes that don't meet the restrictions. However, those Heroes cannot make use of those items in any way; they cannot attack with them, they cannot activate them, and they gain no benefits from them whatsoever (stat changes, abilities, etc). They still cannot buy them, however, from restricted areas WITHIN a building (like the Saloon Girl Only area of the Saloon) because those sub-areas themselves have restrictions that prevent interaction unless the restrictions are met. These are important distinctions because while a U.S. Marshal can't use - or even purchase - an Outlaw Pistol (unless they somehow gain the Outlaw Keyword), he could carry it to trade/sell later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebas Nolastname
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you for all the answers, specially yours Jee. It make everything crystal clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.