Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elder Sign: Omens of the Deep» Forums » Rules

Subject: "The Dark Waters" Effects. When do they happen? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron
United States
Ramsey
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Hey...
badge
Down here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says (bold mine):
Quote:
If the omen token moves to the first or the last space of the track, resolve the corresponding effect:


The rulebook says (bold mine):
Quote:
If the omen token would advance, but the token is already on the rightmost space of the track, resolve the corresponding effect for that space.

If the omen token would retreat, but the token is already on the left most space of the track, resolve the corresponding effect for that space.


Which is correct:
1) The card is correct, the effect happens when the token reaches the last/first space.

2) The rulebook is correct, the effect happens when the token would move past the last/first space.

3) They're both correct. The effect happens when it reaches the last space, AND each time it would move past the last/first space.

Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3. It's an instant decision, so, you either take it or leave it. If you leave it, then you can't apply it until you return to that position or you trigger a further advance
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron
United States
Ramsey
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Hey...
badge
Down here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.