Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regeneration - Dose both effects go off? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Day Life
msg tools
Avatar
Do you get a heal AND a ready unit? Or only 1 or the other?

So with out mana, heal 1 AND ready a unit 1-2
With a mana heal 2 AND ready a unit 1-3?

Or is it OR instead of AND?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
You get both.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Day Life
msg tools
Avatar
Randor20 wrote:
You get both.


I am not saying I do not believe you, I accept that this is correct.. but WHY is that correct in this case.. . how is this card worded any different form the attack / block cards, were you can only get attack OR block. (rage I think they are called)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tragic TheBlathering
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
not to sound all smarmy...

... but because they say "attack or block" and regeneration dose not.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DayinDaLife wrote:
Randor20 wrote:
You get both.


I am not saying I do not believe you, I accept that this is correct.. but WHY is that correct in this case.. . how is this card worded any different form the attack / block cards, were you can only get attack OR block. (rage I think they are called)

Have you tried looking at the cards?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's all about the OR/And.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DayinDaLife wrote:
Do you get a heal AND a ready unit? Or only 1 or the other?

So with out mana, heal 1 AND ready a unit 1-2
With a mana heal 2 AND ready a unit 1-3?

Or is it OR instead of AND?


Just a quick hint, it is spelled "does" not "dose".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.