Brian Stephens
Australia
Mt Martha
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple of cards (a location and a treachery) in Chetwood instruct you to return an enemy engaged with you to the staging area.

If the only engaged enemy is "Forest Snared" does it still move to the staging area. (The wording on Forest Snare only forbids attacking, but its one of the original cards and developments may have overtaken it.) The concept of a forest snared enemy moving back to the staging area, dragging the still attached snare along behind it, and having to be re-engaged seems somewhat weird.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Forest Snare doesn't prevent the enemy from being moved by a card effect. Generally, unless some card effect explicitly tells you to do or not to do something, then you abide by the normal rules no matter what.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.