Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Walk the Plank!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pull to Ship Same Meeples rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Great Dane
msg tools
If you play Pull To Ship and there are 3 or more meeples on a plank, 2 of which are yours, can you pull 2 of your meeple towards the ship, how about pulling 2 same colored meeples which aren't yours, or does it need to be 2 different colored meeples?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James R. Gracen
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Walk the Plank rulebook wrote:
Drag to Sea & Pull to Ship
One of your pirates either drags another pirate out one space towards Davy Jones' Locker, or pulls another pirate back one space towards the ship. Like the Shove cards, you need to have a pirate in the space in which you are performing the card's action.

Dragging lets you move one of your pirates and any other pirate on the same tile out one space towards Davy Jones' Locker. The second pirate can belong to any player, even you. Pulling has the opposite effect, moving your pirate and another one back towards the ship. There must be another pirate to pull or drag. These cards do nothing if all of your pirates are on tiles by themselves.

So basically you play your Pull to Ship card on one of your pirates who occupies a space with *at least* one other pirate (of any color). That pirate then moves one space back towards the ship dragging another pirate of *any color* with him.

It works out better for you if you are able to drag one of your own pirates along with your selected pirate. If that's not possible, you *must* drag a pirate of a different color back with you. If you can't drag another pirate (because all of your pirates are alone on separate spaces), then the pirate who you would play the card on does not move at all (the card does nothing).

To answer your specific questions:

keob wrote:
If you play Pull To Ship and there are 3 or more meeples on a plank, 2 of which are yours, can you pull 2 of your meeple towards the ship,...

Yes. The one you play the card on, and the one who he drags with him.

keob wrote:
...how about pulling 2 same colored meeples which aren't yours...

No. One of the meeples *must* be yours.

keob wrote:
...or does it need to be 2 different colored meeples?

No. They can be the same color if both are yours, otherwise they would have to be different colors (one of yours and one of another player's).

Enjoy!
5 
 Thumb up
5.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Twinge
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caveman is entirely correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.