Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Elite Forest Imp add a curse to my deck every turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Imp automatically put a curse in my deck every time it has a turn or does it need to have an attack as well?

In the rules, Conditions like Curse are in it's own seperate rules section and not under Attack, as Push/pull, Pierce etc.
This leads me to believe Curse is not dependent upon an attack. My confusion comes from the rules text saying that conditions are applied regardless of whether the attack does damage or not...implying that conditions need an attack to be applied.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Russo
Australia
Craigie
WA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no, only when it attacks. Same as other conditions like poison amd wound.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
carkara wrote:
no, only when it attacks. Same as other conditions like poison amd wound.


Thanks, hoped as much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.