Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suzerain and Vassals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimiliano della Rovere
Italy
Pisa
Tuscany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please, tell me if I got them right:
* A Suzerain cannot Campaign against his Vassals
* A Vassal cannot Campaign against his Suzerain
* A Vassal can Campaign against any Vassal under his own Suzerain
* A Vassal can Campaign against any Empire Card in the Tableau of other players
* A Vassal can Campaign against any Empire Card in the Empire deck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guilherme Pinto
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly the Suzerain can Campaign against his Vassals. The thing is it would not be as rewarding as Campaign against other Empires, but a Regime Change would happen in the attacked Empire, if the Campaign is successful.

All other assumptions are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris D
Italy
Muggiò
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Form the living rules under Campaigns:

Quote:
- Strawman. If a Suzerain successfully campaigns against his own Vassal, or if a Vassal campaigns against another Vassal under the same Suzerain, there is no Regime Change (and thus no creation of a Republic).
- Campaigns by Vassals. If a Vassal wins a campaign, the conquered empire ends up as a Vassal under the same Suzerain. However, a Vassal cannot campaign against its Suzerain.


So, 1 is incorrect and 3 is correct, but both don't trigger a regime change.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lara
Spain
Alcobendas
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
masdero wrote:
Please, tell me if I got them right:
* A Suzerain cannot Campaign against his Vassals

False. See F9: Strawman. If a Suzerain successfully campaigns against his own Vassal, or if a Vassal campaigns against another Vassal under the same Suzerain, there is no Regime Change (and thus no creation of a Republic).
There is no Regime Chage but the Suzerain can campaign anyways.

masdero wrote:
* A Vassal cannot Campaign against his Suzerain

True. Next bullet in F9: Campaigns by Vassals. If a Vassal wins a campaign, the conquered empire ends up as a Vassal under the same Suzerain. However, a Vassal cannot campaign against its Suzerain.

masdero wrote:
* A Vassal can Campaign against any Vassal under his own Suzerain

True. Not specifically stated in the (living) rules but I didn’t find otherwise.

masdero wrote:
* A Vassal can Campaign against any Empire Card in the Tableau of other players

True. Same as before.

masdero wrote:
* A Vassal can Campaign against any Empire Card in the Empire deck

True. Same as before.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.