Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sun of York» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking Limits and other rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Miller
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Do leaders count as part of the stacking limit for a space?

It clearly says terrain does not count, but I couldn't find any mention about leaders and stacking in the book.

2) In the deployment/setup phase, do you have to put exactly 4 cards per rear position, and 4 in your hand?
2a) How about in 1st St Albans, scenario 1, does Henry VI count as one of your 16 cards? Do you take 4 cards initially, then discard 1 to respect the modified 3-card limit?

3) For the flank spaces, is it 4 combat units per player per flank space?

4) Flank spaces can have units of both sides occupying simultaneously, and no combat is possible inside of flank spaces?


Thanks for your help! I played tonight with leaders not counting towards stack limit, but not sure if that was right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Nagel
United States
Burlington
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Michael,

1) No.
2) Yes.
2a) Henry should be set aside (not in a battle). Take the initial 16 cards and then discard one from your hand to account for Henry.
3) No. Unlimited.
4) Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.