Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Arnone
United States
Parkville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all!

So, I'm totally new to the game, but jumped on the KS (thanks to reading the Expanse books at the time) and am expecting my copy to arrive sometime today. I spent yesterday reading the linked PDF rules (which I know are slightly out of date. Anything of note I should re-read?) and was wondering what the best way to start playing is?

Is just basic bare-bones Basic game the way to go? Or is adding slingshots right from the getgo advised? Basically, what from Colonization, if anything, should I include right from the first game?

Thanks in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
mbmbmbmbmb
InkSplat wrote:
Hi all!

So, I'm totally new to the game, but jumped on the KS (thanks to reading the Expanse books at the time) and am expecting my copy to arrive sometime today. I spent yesterday reading the linked PDF rules (which I know are slightly out of date. Anything of note I should re-read?) and was wondering what the best way to start playing is?

Is just basic bare-bones Basic game the way to go? Or is adding slingshots right from the getgo advised? Basically, what from Colonization, if anything, should I include right from the first game?

Thanks in advance!

There is a READ ME FIRST book that introduces and provides a walkthrough. Guessing you should READ THAT FIRST
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Arnone
United States
Parkville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
klkitchens wrote:
InkSplat wrote:
Hi all!

Thanks in advance!

There is a READ ME FIRST book that introduces and provides a walkthrough. Guessing you should READ THAT FIRST

I did. But thanks for being a condescending prick!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge