Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Liberty Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Withdrawal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marquo Straffnoye
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
If one cannot withdraw the required German units then all replacements points are lost - does this also apply to the Withdrawal from France extra replacement point which is not affected by the approval track?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Raitt
United Kingdom
Boston
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I fear so. Rule 17.2.1 (misnumbered 17.3.1) says exactly that with ALL in capitals. Rule 19.1.3 3rd bullet point has an exception from dismissal but not from inability to withdraw units.

The British have easier terms, paying the number of replacement points that would buy back the dead. Of course the Brits only lose 2 infantry divisions (though one's elite) whilst OB West loses 20 divisions, 6 of them panzer and 3 panzer-grenadier.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.