Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stagnation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Per Sorlie
Norway
Levanger
Trøndelag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Questions:

A player that chooses his race to stagnate must declare it in the very beginning in his turn?

He picks his new race in the end of the turn, or in the beginning of his next??

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Désirée Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Keeper of the Sacred Aardvark
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daggerheart wrote:
Questions:

A player that chooses his race to stagnate must declare it in the very beginning in his turn?

He picks his new race in the end of the turn, or in the beginning of his next??


Going in decline is your entire turn. You remove any previous in decline race tokens and remove all but 1 from each region of your current race. The remaining tokens you flip over to their in decline side. You score only those tokens remaining. At the beginning of your next turn, you choose a new race and begin conquests

*note: this assumes no special abilities/powers such as Stout, Ghouls, Tomb or Spirit Touched
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Daggerheart wrote:
Questions:

A player that chooses his race to stagnate must declare it in the very beginning in his turn?

He picks his new race in the end of the turn, or in the beginning of his next??


State at the beginning, do nothing but go in decline (possibly removing a previously in-decline race), and then collect income. You select a new one at the beginning of your next turn. Exceptions may occur based on races and special powers.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.