Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game – Carnevale of Horrors: Scenario Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cnidathqua question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Sephton
United Kingdom
Coventry
West Midlands
flag msg tools
[Spoilers?]

Just checking we played this correctly, because it was ridiculously easy. He doesn't engage with anyone and doesn't have retaliate.

So basically he never attacks unless you specifically engage him? You can just attack him forever and never get hit (just the occasionally Writhing Appendage, which are pretty bad.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, he attacks only by agenda or cards' effect
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Porter
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
TheBigFish wrote:
[Spoilers?]

Just checking we played this correctly, because it was ridiculously easy. He doesn't engage with anyone and doesn't have retaliate.

So basically he never attacks unless you specifically engage him? You can just attack him forever and never get hit (just the occasionally Writhing Appendage, which are pretty bad.)


You cannot 'engage' Cnidathqua as he is not considered at your location, but his effect does allows investigators to attack him despite not being at the location.
The only instances in which Cnidathqua attacks are 1. when Agenda 3a advances, or 2. when an elder thing (the alien-looking) token is pulled from the bag. The attack from the Agenda advancing is against every investigator in play, while the attack from the token is only against the player performing the test.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We tried our hand at this scenario too and we never encountered him. Obviously, we must have missed sth. But what?

Flow of the game:

We moved around, trying to unmask the innocent, lost 1 saved 2, then dumped resources in the gondola and won. We think.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cerys
United Kingdom
Cardiff
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In order to get the gondola (back of Act 2) you must have completed Act 1. The back of Act 1 instructs you to spawn Cnidathqua.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.