Hi, I played this game for the first time last week and a question came up. The rules state that when a unit has lost a morale check and gone to 'Pinned' it can no longer use a Move Interrupt card, though it can continue to use other interrupt cards. Does 'Move Interrupt' in this context just mean the card with the specific heading 'Move Interrupt', or does it also include the Rapid Retreat Interrupt, which also allows the interrupting unit to move? We assumed the latter was true, so my pinned unit was pretty much shot to pieces although I held a Rapid Retreat Interrupt card. I'd love to hear that we were wrong and I could have got my unit out of there :-)
Rapid Retreat specifies that the Unit may Move (cap M for Move Action), so a pinned or retreating Unit cannot do a Rapid Retreat. Precise wording is that "it cannot Fire, or Move or Assault using Interrupts." So, Move is out, I'm afraid.