Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on non-Eligible Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Tee
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to a unit that is targeted by an Assault while retaining a Fired or Moved or Ops Complete Marker? 1) They defend with 0 HEF? 2) They defend with 1 HEF? or 3) They defend awith their original HEF?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pipspriller wrote:
What happens to a unit that is targeted by an Assault while retaining a Fired or Moved or Ops Complete Marker? 1) They defend with 0 HEF? 2) They defend with 1 HEF? or 3) They defend awith their original HEF?

Thanks.


Depends on their Assault ability.

Without Assault, it's 1 HEF. With Assault it's 1 or 2 HEF.

On defense, their previous state is irrelevant EXCEPT for shaken, then you resolve the attacker first and record losses, then resolve Defender if it's still alive.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Tee
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Appreciate your response, Kevin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.