Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: End movement on same hex with Mech +1 speed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gustav Emilsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmb
So, yesterday when playing I got puzzled whether or not it is allowed to take the following action:

Move a mech 1 hex, pick up workers (2 in this case), and then move back to the same hex that he movement started from.

Assuming that the +1 speed mech is in play this would save you one move action (instead of moving 2 workers). However, I'm uncertain if it is allowed to end your move on the same hex as you started?



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jussi-Pekka Jokinen
Finland
Riihimäki
flag msg tools
At your service!
badge
When in Rome...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why wouldn't you? If you walk 2 kilometers, it'll take you 20 minutes regardless of the direction.

(Yes, it's a legal move and a nice way to use the mechs' carrying ability.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a valid move hex, and that is one of the advantages of moving a Mech two spaces, with the pickup workers as a bonus mid-way through the move action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav Emilsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmb
Then we played it correctly, thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.