Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Carthaginian Empire card Colonist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Wall
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing today, my friend [playing the Carthaginian player] wanted to play his Empire Colonist card as it has a large picture of a colonist in the top half to count as a colonist symbol along with 3 coins to buy a point of fleet strength. It was my view that this was not a possible usage as there is no colonist symbol in the bottom grey area of the card and that his card could only be used for purpose of the text in the grey area which is to receive 2 silver coins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure you have this wrong and partner has it right. The whole point of that card is to allow it to be used when a colonist is required.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Drueding
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is covered in the FAQ/Errata
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Jigsaw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use the colonist card as a colonist, yes. It's a dual-use card. This is covered in the FAQ/Errata.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.