Noah Roy
msg tools
An army can be replaced by a corps of the same nationality, but elsewhere the rules say CAN, POL and NZ units are considered British, and FF units are considered US. Can a CAN army be replaced by a British corp, or v/v? Can a FF army be replaced by a US corp or v/v?

If not, for what purposes are "minor" nationalities considered US/UK?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Use the color coding found on the counters.

Tan corps can replace tan armies.

Olive green corps can replace olive green armies, or Free French.

The different color scheme for Canandia, Polish, and New Zealand units mentioned in 2.22 was dropped. The rule is, however, correct.

This issue with the color scheme will be one of the things that shall be fixed when the living rules are updated.

Michael Rinella
Designer, Festung Europa


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.