Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can one utilize the RTG building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Toby Merida
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
When can we extract energy from this building and how much? Is it ever restocked?

Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Toby,

Welcome to the game!

Yes, you can extract once per round, taking two at a time and no, it doesn't restock.

Cheers,
Joe
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correction, you can only take 1 energy unit when you extract.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toby Merida
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Thank you. That is a big help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Erik! Right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krista Donnelly
United States
Beltsville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a solo game, does it start with 2 or 4 energy? It says to set up the game as for a two player game so I have been playing with 4, but I have seen at least one other person only using 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely 4. The Solo rules state you play and set things up as though 2 players.

Also I should amend my correction about taking RTG energy. It's correct for multiplayer but in Solo mode you can take 2 energy, once from each of the Corporations you control, per round.
Not sure if Toby was querying solo or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toby Merida
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
I was playing a 4 player competitive game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedImp Games
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can take 1 energy marker from RTG at any moment of your turn. Note, that you may do it once per turn and it does not take an action. Markers in RTG are not restocked during the game. If you run out of them, then you cannot take them any more.
In the solo mode you place 4 energy markers in RTG at the beginning of the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.