Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grit Before and After an Adventure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmb
Do you Recover a Grit after an Adventure even if you have one already?

What about Before an Adventure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Jurney
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You recover 1 Grit before an adventure and right after (before you travel to town) ONLY if you don't already have a Grit. If you have a Grit already, you get nothing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After an adventure, before travel and town, you reset to 1 grit. You don't get to keep leftover grit from the adventure.

Similarly, at the start of a mission, you are set to 1 grit. You don't get to keep any grit leftover from town.

There are special abilities that can give you extra grit at either of these time points, but in general, you are reset to 1 grit at the start of travel and at the start of an adventure.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's different if you're using HexCrawl, of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmb
Does this same rule apply to using a Revive token?

"May Recover 1 Grit" providing you don't have one already?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jee Fu
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Recover means "gains". It's different than "is set to" or "returns to". So you straight-up gain a Grit when you use a Revive Token. Although you don't usually have Grit when you go down, since you presumably used it all to avoid dying. But, sometimes.

- Jee
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.