Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing on discarding cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tom black
United States
santa monica
California
flag msg tools
When are cards considered discarded/lost for non-active cards.

When the card is used for an action
When your turn is complete
or some other time?

Thanks

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Latimore
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
When the card is used.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From FAQ wrote:
If I recover cards during my second action, can I recover the card I just played with my first action?
Yes. As soon as a card is used, it is placed in the appropriate pile, so if your first card played is lost, you could recover it with your second card if it allows for such.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
d w
Sweden
flag msg tools
Note that ability cards with ongoing effects (augments, summons etc) are also considered discarded/lost while they are still active.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.