Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Days of Ire: Budapest 1956» Forums » Rules

Subject: I suspect I know the answers, but just in case..... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Bradshaw
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All questions relate to the Zhukov solitary mode...

When you use an action to build a barricade in an area with a tank already in it does it get it's response shot off before the barricade is set?

Secondly, when a major event card says 'place anywhere' does it have to be on a currently empty space or can you use it to replace an event already on the board?

When a card says place a tank on a current event can you load it on to one that already has a tank on it, even if others do not have one on them?

Apologies in advance if all responses should seem self-evident!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Swagman
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barricades and Tanks: yes, the tank gets its shot off before the Barricade goes up, just like it gets a shot before you destroy it.

On page 4 of the Zhukov ruleset, it states that "Anywhere" events have to go on empty locations, and are discarded if there are no empty spots.

Tank placement: As I understand it, you can place tanks on a location that already has tanks unless the placing card says that you can't.

According to my session notes, after my fourth game I read the rules over again to make sure I was getting them right, and found I was making several small mistakes (all making the game a little harder). Asking is better than wondering. In fact, while I mostly answer rules questions to be helpful, it's also partly to make sure I'm getting the rules right myself!

8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihály Vincze
Hungary
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
ASwagman wrote:
Barricades and Tanks: yes, the tank gets its shot off before the Barricade goes up, just like it gets a shot before you destroy it.

On page 4 of the Zhukov ruleset, it states that "Anywhere" events have to go on empty locations, and are discarded if there are no empty spots.

Tank placement: As I understand it, you can place tanks on a location that already has tanks unless the placing card says that you can't.


I confirm that these answers are correct.
Thanks A Swagman!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bradshaw
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ASwagman wrote:
Barricades and Tanks: yes, the tank gets its shot off before the Barricade goes up, just like it gets a shot before you destroy it.

On page 4 of the Zhukov ruleset, it states that "Anywhere" events have to go on empty locations, and are discarded if there are no empty spots.

Tank placement: As I understand it, you can place tanks on a location that already has tanks unless the placing card says that you can't.

According to my session notes, after my fourth game I read the rules over again to make sure I was getting them right, and found I was making several small mistakes (all making the game a little harder). Asking is better than wondering. In fact, while I mostly answer rules questions to be helpful, it's also partly to make sure I'm getting the rules right myself!



You sir are a gent! My game time is between a busy snatched family / work schedule so I do not get to always bed in game time to the degree to make things second nature. Questions are the way forward sometimes and your responses are appreciated.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.