Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tuscany Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Academy structure question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: to_be_added [+] [View All]
Brent Gerig
United States
Upland
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With the Academy ("Opponents must pay you 1db when training a meeple"), if my opponent has exactly $4, can he still train a worker, and just not pay me? Or is he unable to train a worker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says "must", so he cannot take the action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Gerig
United States
Upland
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That was our interpretation as well. It was the "when" that threw us off. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Bolyard
United States
Oak Grove
Missouri
flag msg tools
But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
badge
In your world, I have another name. You must learn to know me by it. That was the very reason why you were brought to Narnia, that by knowing me here for a little, you may know me better there.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just another voice voting for the "cannot train if cannot pay" verdict. It's what makes the academy worthwhile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.