Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on defender combat movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Thomas
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just making sure I understood this..

If I'm controlling a region with 1 guy let's say...

Attacker on action 1 moves in 3 guys.

Can i on my first action move guys in to bolster my numbers before the battle?

Or is the rule once the attacker moves in the region is completely locked down from more guys moving in?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Paltrineri
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that the area is completely locked down as soon as the attacker enters. Some factions have abilities that let you move in units, but generally you are stuck with what is there. Thematically, I think of it as a group of units sneak into the area and start shooting, not leaving you any time to call in reinforcements.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As soon as a battle occurs, unless explicitly noted, nothing can happen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaime de Marcos
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
irishroar wrote:
Just making sure I understood this..

If I'm controlling a region with 1 guy let's say...

Attacker on action 1 moves in 3 guys.

Can i on my first action move guys in to bolster my numbers before the battle?

Or is the rule once the attacker moves in the region is completely locked down from more guys moving in?


It is locked down (except for some factions' abilities) until combat. During combat, some cards allow you to add troops from neighboring regions or the reserve.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.