Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fight an exhausted enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can fight an exhausted enemy correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Dean
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Correct, as long as the enemy is at your current location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Afram64 wrote:
Correct, as long as the enemy is at your current location.


And is not Aloof (unless it is also then engaged with you).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Afram64 wrote:
Correct, as long as the enemy is at your current location.


Unless you have a stick of dynamite up your pocket. ;-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JimBGG wrote:
Afram64 wrote:
Correct, as long as the enemy is at your current location.


Unless you have a stick of dynamite up your pocket. ;-)


At which point it is no longer a fight action, but an event causing damage
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sérgio Alves
Portugal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kløve wrote:

At which point it is no longer a fight action, but an event causing damage


Nicely done cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcio Ferreira
Portugal
Viana do Castelo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kløve wrote:
Afram64 wrote:
Correct, as long as the enemy is at your current location.


And is not Aloof (unless it is also then engaged with you).


Yet, you can evade him (he becomes exausted), and then attack him (another action).

Because he is exausted he won't engage you. That way during the next Enemy phase he won't attack you either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
goryon wrote:
Kløve wrote:
Afram64 wrote:
Correct, as long as the enemy is at your current location.


And is not Aloof (unless it is also then engaged with you).


Yet, you can evade him (he becomes exausted), and then attack him (another action).

Because he is exausted he won't engage you. That way during the next Enemy phase he won't attack you either.


If the enemy is Aloof, you need to engage it before you can attack it. So it would be evade, engage again, attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.