Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does time used get passed onto the next floor? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
We spent 2 Time and hit the Stairs. Do we reshuffle and go straight to Explore or have to spend 2 more Time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't get to put out any more cards with the 2 Time you just spent to Explore. You can choose an existing door to Explore, still, and can choose to Flee or Encounter the card.

Once the Explore action is complete, you can decide to go onto the next level, or spend more Time (adding cubes to the Stairs) to Explore the existing doors again.

Once you go to the next floor/level, then you gather all the left-over doors and the discard pile to shuffle into a new draw deck.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Cinnibar wrote:
You don't get to put out any more cards with the 2 Time you just spent to Explore. You can choose an existing door to Explore, still, and can choose to Flee or Encounter the card.

Once the Explore action is complete, you can decide to go onto the next level, or spend more Time (adding cubes to the Stairs) to Explore the existing doors again.

Once you go to the next floor/level, then you gather all the left-over doors and the discard pile to shuffle into a new draw deck.




In our situation we had no rooms (open or closed) left and only 2 cards left on top of the Stairs. So those are pretty much pointless? I see there is no point Exploring the current floor. We figured we could use them onto the next floor to explore but it sounds like we can't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There was a rule added after release for situations like these.
If you reveal the stairs while exploring, you may descend immediately.

Look at the Errata at the official website for other rules changes/adds
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Evil_X wrote:
There was a rule added after release for situations like these.
If you reveal the stairs while exploring, you may descend immediately.

Look at the Errata at the official website for other rules changes/adds


Meaning you can explore the next floor with time used to reveal the stairs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Hauser
United States
Buffalo
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Once you go down all of the cards get shuffled again and you use 2 more time to explore the next floor.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.