Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Absolute Victory: World Conflict 1939-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flipped units - two questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nelson Isada
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
[5.2.5.2, 5.35] - Units which are dropped off unflipped - how far can these units move in a subsequent Pulse?
[10.2.4.1] - For Hits < Fortitude, i.e., Hit but not Shattered - are these units Flipped?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
nisada wrote:
[5.2.5.2, 5.35] - Units which are dropped off unflipped - how far can these units move in a subsequent Pulse?
[10.2.4.1] - For Hits < Fortitude, i.e., Hit but not Shattered - are these units Flipped?

Thanks.


1. A "dropped off" unit MUST flip -- it can't move again this turn. But (5.2.5.2) a unit "left behind" in the hex where it began the turn is not "dropped off", and so it can move (in a later pulse) up to its normal movement allowance.

2. I assume you are asking about the attacking force (10.2.4.1). This rule seems clear to me; could you tell me which units make up the attacking force, and how many hits were inflicted on them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.