Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: How exactly are Ents eliminated from play? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike manhands
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Had this question come up playing this game with my husband.

The rule book says "If at any moment there are no Ent figures in the entwood--or if there is no Companion (or the fellowship) in Fangorn--The Ent faction is immediately out of the game."

So if you had 0 ents in the entwood, but still had a Copmantion (or the fellowhsip) in Fangorn, could you still recruit an Ent (given rolling the appropriate action die)?

Alternately could you move your companion out of the entwood, but as long as you still had ents there, the ent faction would remain in play? Or would moving the companions out of Fangorn instantly eliminate all ents?

Thank you very much for taking the time to read this. Don't post much (heavy lurker on BGG) but y'all are a great community.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If there have been ents but they have been used and there are companions in the ent wood, then the ents are removed from play and cannot come back again. Alternatively if there are ents in the entwood, but the companions leave Fangorn then the ents are removed from play and cannot come back again.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jason's right. If either condition occurs, the Faction is immediately eliminated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike manhands
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
thanks y'all! we just needed a clarification. i can now ent bomb in emotional peace.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.